spongy swelling above collarbone

For example, angiosarcoma begins in the lining of blood vessels, while liposarcoma arises from fat cells. Sometimes a swelling may actually be due to a mass, like a tumors. This content does not have an Arabic version. There are many possibilities as to the cause of this, and only with React to anything abnormal in the are they drain, such as infection on the skin, in the throat, mouth, teeth, etc. Throbbing cramp-like pain in right side of neck above collarbone. There is a possibility that the lump on your collarbone is a tumor. I used to work in healthcare and remember that you always treat clavicular lymph node swelling as 'abnormal' until proven otherwise. I've been posting in the Lymphedema forum, tying to get to the bottom of a sudden onslaught of unusual symptoms. I am swelling on both sides of my face and left side of my collarbone. it is like there is swelling beneath the skin. This long, thin bone connects your shoulder to your chest. High impact injuries could result in fractured clavicles, and swelling in the region could occur in the aftermath of such a fracture. Most lumps are normal. They did find a nodule on my thyroid and now I have to for a CAT scan with dye to determine what type of nodule it is and if it is cancerous. EVERYONE ~ I had all of these same symptoms and then a lump appeared in my neck. A few people with lymphoma have abnormal cells in their bone marrow when they're diagnosed. Sometimes, the lump may be harmless, while in some cases, it may be a dreadful . I think I could also feel another lump above and under the first one, my cough cameback as well, however, it's not that bad (it wasn't the first time). If the swelling doesn't go away after a few weeks, see your doctor. I do have a multi-goitered thyroid, but the doctors assure me the two are not related. Went to my OB doctor and he is sending me to have a mammagram and ultrasound also to see a surgeon. * To protect your identity do not use your full